QUICK LINKS
MAIN MENU
CONNECT WITH US

Holidays and Personal Leave Days

Leave-accruing Academic Personnel, USPS, and TEAMS employees are eligible for ten paid holidays each year. All full-time leave-accruing Academic Personnel, TEAMS, and USPS employees earn eight hours of holiday pay. Part-time employees are entitled to holiday time in proportion to their FTE. Please do not submit leave requests for holidays – holidays are automatically entered into PeopleSoft.

2019 Holidays

  • New Year’s Day – Tuesday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday – Monday, January 21
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 27
  • Independence Day – Thursday, July 4
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 2
  • UF Homecoming –  Friday, October 4
  • Veterans Day – Monday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 28 & Friday, November 29
  • Christmas – Wednesday, December 25

News & Announcements

Upcoming Events

There are currently no events to display. Check back soon!